top of page

Looking Around The Lake District




I realised recently that I don't explore the UK as much as I should considering the amount of interesting places there are to visit. I plan to rectify this as much as I can over the next year (well as soon as we are no longer in isolation and doing social distancing).


I spent a lovely weekend in The Lake District a couple of years ago and I've been thinking about it a lot recently and that it would be lovely to go back and explore some of the towns I only drove through. Unfortunately, I am unable to give any hotel recommendations for this trip as I was staying with someones family.


I only really spent one day in The Lake District as we traveled on the Friday and the Sunday. One day was not enough even though we covered probably over 100 miles in that one day! I can't even remember all the little towns we drove through I just know that they were beautiful and the views were stunning! We were very fortunate to have really good weather on the Saturday which meant we could explore to our hearts content.


We crossed the Lake at Windermere which was a new experience for me getting a car on to a boat! We also walked around Tarn Hows which had some stunning scenery which I hope you will agree with!


I do not have much to write on just one day but I hope you enjoy the photos of the stunning scenery and views that I took!



bottom of page