top of page
  • Megzie Moments

We got married!


In October 2023 we got married! It was a few months earlier than planned as we were originally planning to get married in summer 2024. However, our wedding venue is no longer doing weddings next year and we could not find anywhere else we loved as much. So we moved it forward!


Our wedding venue was the beautiful Swinfen Hall, just outside of Lichfield. We absolutely loved the look of the building from the outside, it's gorgeous driveway and gardens. The inside was beautiful too and we felt wouldn't need much decorating which was perfect for our budget!

We were incredibly grateful to the staff at Swinfen Hall for helping to deliver our perfect day. The coordinator Danielle was so helpful and made sure the day ran smoothly until she handed over the evening staff. The waiting on staff and kitchen staff who delivered us beautiful food for us and our guests. And the bar staff for ensuring no one went without a drink (especially me as good old Wes made sure I always had a prosecco in hand).


We had the most magical day celebrating with all of our family and friends! We honestly couldn't believe just how well the day went and it completely exceeded our expectations (even though we are the ones who planned the whole day). We are eternally grateful for all of those who came to celebrate with us and made us have such a wonderful day, dancing the night away and doing shots 💕


The suppliers we used were amazing and we could not fault any of their work at all!


For our venue decor (centrepieces and aisle) we used Sorella Wedding and Events Stylists based in Hednesford. The florals they picked for our centrepieces were absolutely stunning and they tied in with the decor of the venue so well! I found Sorella so easy to work with and they answered every email I sent asking questions swiftly and put me at ease throughout the whole process. 100% would recommend them to anyone.



For the bouquets and buttonholes we used Earth Flowers based in Stafford. They knew I wanted similar colours to the centrepieces but not to match directly and that I wanted some dried flower pieces in order for me to keep them. They delivered exactly what I wanted. I would recommend Earth Flowers for bouquets in the future as they are stunning and the ladies are so lovely to work with.



For our cake we used The Pink Flamingo Bakes based in Rugeley, they followed the vision I had for the cake perfectly! I wanted the cake to match the invites with the marble effect and look elegant and simple at the same time. I think you can all agree that they did an amazing job and the cake looked perfect. The flavours were stunning as well, the bottom tier was raspberry and white chocolate and the top tier was lemon. I would recommend The Pink Flamingo Bakes for all your celebration cake needs, when she doesn't have weddings and events to deliver to she also has Bakes available in the shop on a Saturday. If you follow her Instagram then you will see the updates on stories!



Our wedding photographer was Klowde Photography and I could not fault Kirsty at all. She was an absolute star throughout the whole day, along with her second photographer Imogen.

Due to my mum being unable to do my dress up after she broke her knee 5 days before the wedding, Kirsty stepped in and did my dress up and helped the girls get me ready.


She also made both myself and Alex feel so so relaxed during the photos. I felt like we had known her for ages and it was a friend taking our photos. Her work speaks for itself as the images are absolutely stunning. If you are trying to find a wedding photographer in the Staffordshire area, then please consider Kirsty as she truly is amazing!



bottom of page